Living this life is like..

Living this life is like
Failed suicide in the shadow of death
You see not what I perceive beyond
Not but your juxtaposition is my art!

Make light of this deep wound
I pray thee my brother
From whence this offence did pierce thee
The same hath enlightened a tale

Bid thee thine ear that we may cheer
Your brilliant success has brought upon me
Near upon Macbeth reliving a Machiavellian
Chess, strokes the sexual assault upon my person
Written for the stage Stars crossed
Deep homecomings hurt, we are given
Freedom to unfold and embrace Grace

Upon barren farrows forgotten
Parallel lives driving the same
Spear, shatters the men in the mirror
Blurred memories at warp speed
Transcending through pain
Brilliant light realises we are our tears, one fear
You and I are the same your art life is my west gate keepers
whose missing,
my juxtaposition of a model suicide slayer

RKB

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑